skip navigation

Ajax WPSL Team

FRAM Soccer club is also home to the five-time USASA Women’s Open Champion and two-time WPSL National Champion team, FRAM Ajax American Women. FRAM Ajax provides both FRAM youth club graduates, as well as other elite local players interested in playing in the WPSL and experiencing the unique heritage of FRAM Soccer and Nansen Field, a local opportunity to continue their pursuit of elite soccer training and competition.

The team is coached by Girls Director Jack Gidney and Coach Sean Lockhart.

The FRAM Ajax team has a rich history of success, and many elite national team, college and local players, as well as current college coaches and key-influencers in Women’s soccer, have put on the FRAM Ajax Jersey and played at Nansen Field over the years. It is an impressive list of players including Shannon Boxx, Abby Wambach, Karen Bardsley, Shannon Cross, Christie Rampone, Christie Welsh, Carin Gabarra(Jennings), Cami Boswell, Lesle Gallimore, Rebecca Smith, and many more. Past Coaches include Carlos Juarez, Todd Saldana, and Jim Millinder. FRAM Ajax acted as a developmental team for many L.A. Sol players. 

Fram Ajax is steeped in WPSL history with former player Trudy Sharpsten and former Coach Brian Boswell both inducted into the Hall of Fame.

FRAM and Ajax America Women’s National Team Players

Additional FRAM and Ajax players who played professionally:

Dani Bosio, Shannon Cross, Sabrina Demonte, Greer Barnes, Liz Bogus, Britanny Cameron, Manya Makoski, Katie Larkin, Lyndsey Paterson, Lisa Sari, Julia Schnugg, Christie Shaner, Trudi Sharpsteen, Traci Arkenberg (Dominguez)

Fram and Ajax previous coaches:

Todd Saldana, Brian Boswell, Carlos Juarez, Jim Millinder

Other Notable FRAM Youth Players active in Women’s Soccer:

Shannon Cross, b. 1982 Jodi Fechner, b. 1964